Proulx Sugar Bush & Berry Farm tour

Last weekend I went on a field trip to a maple syrup farm! We enjoyed a very Canadian brunch and tasting.

wp-1488740604117.jpg
My classmates and I tasting the different forms of maple syrup

I hung out with these two horses, Sparky and Winston, as well as our fantastic tour guide.

wp-1488740604149.jpg
Selfie with a horse!

This goat also kissed my cheek (and then tried to eat my hair.)

wp-1488740604344.jpg
Selfie with a goat!

Finally I did the most Canadian thing of all: rolling hot maple syrup onto a stick in the snow to make a lollipop!

wp-1488740604145.jpg
My maple syrup lollipop

It was a pretty great adventure.

March 5th, 2017

Leave a Reply

