Pigeon chartreuse

This dish is from Poitou-Charentes.

img_20170120_115907
Pigeon chartreuse

I promise this is what it’s supposed to look like. What is it exactly? Let’s cut into it and I’ll show you:

IMG_20170120_120121.jpg

This is roasted pigeon’s breast, stuffed inside a chicken’s breast, layered with braised cabbage and garnished with a circle of cabbage, peas, green beans, carrots, turnips and zucchini julienne.

The dishes I’m making are getting more bizarre, more difficult, and worst of all, less appetizing. It’s a damn shame when even I wouldn’t eat what I cook.

img_20170120_115950

Though this recipe is actually one of my most difficult challenges, this dish looks like something a kid would make.

January 20th, 2017

Leave a Reply

