Lobster with cauliflower gratin

These dishes are from Bretagne.

img_20170113_143419
Gratin de choux fleurs

The cauliflower was alright. I had to remake my mornay sauce for it though and got a lot of flak for it.

img_20170113_143424
Homard à l’Armoricaine

I cut the lobster’s head too far back and it ended up splitting in half. My sauce also split due to the excess of oil. The one thing I needed to split – the claws – couldn’t be done because I don’t have much upper body strength.

Classes like this make me think I’m really not cut out for this. Stabbing a lobster in the head made me sick to my stomach. Even worse, this dish came out terribly.

Sigh. Another lobster died for no reason.

January 16th, 2017

Leave a Reply

